Alerts Archive

Past maintenance and IT issues



Scheduled Maintenance to GW Website Search Functionality

Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 12:00pm to Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 11:59pm
 

Time Reporting System Change

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 9:15am

The Time Reporting System (Kronos) has been upgraded.

Scheduled Maintenance to the EAD Domain Controllers

Friday, March 15, 2019 - 8:00am to Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 12:00pm

GW Information Technology (GW IT) will be performing scheduled upgrades to the Enterprise Active Directory (EAD) Production Environment Domain Controllers between 8:00 am and 12:00 pm on each of th

Scheduled Maintenance to the Tufin Orchestration Suite

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
GW Information Technology (GW IT) will be performing scheduled maintenance to the Tufin Orchestration Suite on Tuesday, March 5, 2019 from 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm.

UPDATE - Identity Services - Record Changes Suspended

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 9:15am

Identity Services - NetID Claim Service Interruption

Monday, February 25, 2019 - 4:25pm

Scheduled Wireless Network Maintenance in Cole Hall

Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 3:00am to 7:00am

Scheduled Maintenance to GWiz Knowledge Base & Digital Workplace

Friday, February 15, 2019 - 8:30pm to Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 9:00pm
GW Information Technology (GW IT) will be be performing scheduled upgrades to GWiz Knowledge Base and Digital Workplace on Friday, February 15, 2019 at 8:30 pm to Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 9

Scheduled Maintenance in Lisner Auditorium

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Scheduled Network Maintenance at 607 23rd St, Townhouse

Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 10:34am to Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 10:34am

GW Information Technology (GW IT) will perform scheduled upgrades that will impact wireless Internet connectivity at 607 23rd Street, Townhouse Row A-H on Saturday, December 1, 2018 from 5:00 am – 9:00 am.

Change in GW Phone Telephone Network Dialing Protocols

Friday, February 1, 2019 - 12:00pm to 12:01pm
 
GW Information Technology (IT) will implement a change in our current dial access code (DAC) from “9” to “8” for calling off-campus/non-university numbers during a multi-phase ro

Resolved - Blackboard Service Interruption

Friday, February 1, 2019 - 7:00am to 8:30am

The earlier service interruption

Scheduled Maintenance to Special Networks on Foggy Bottom Campus

Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 5:00am to 8:00am
 
GW Information Technology (GW IT) will perform scheduled maintenance that will affect special networks in various buildings throughout campus on Thursday, January 31, 2019 f

RESOLVED - VPN Service Interruption

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 2:10pm
 

This is to notify the GW community that GW IT specialists have resolved access issues to VPN services. 

Pages