Alerts Archive



Scheduled GW Network Upgrade

Monday, August 7, 2017 - 6:00pm to Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 2:00am

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing scheduled upgrades that will affect wireless Internet connectivity in the following locations. 
 

Scheduled Maintenance to GWeb and Banner Services

Friday, August 4, 2017 - 5:00pm to Monday, August 7, 2017 - 8:00am

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing scheduled updates to the Banner system beginning on Friday, August 4, 2017 at 5:00pm through Monday, August 7 at 8:00am. 

Technology Services Outage | Resolved

Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 7:00am

Scheduled Maintenance to Colonial Connect Service

Friday, July 28, 2017 - 7:00pm to Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 3:00am

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing scheduled maintenance on the Colonial Connect service on Friday, July 28, 2017 at 7:00pm through Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 3:00am. 

Scheduled GWorld Service Upgrade

Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 8:00pm to Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 3:00am

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing system upgrades to the GWorld system on Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at 8:00pm

Scheduled Maintenance Affecting Wireless Internet

Monday, July 24, 2017 - 6:00pm to Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 2:00am

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing scheduled maintenance that will affect wireless Internet connectivity in multiple locations. 
 

USI (Events Scheduler) Service Degradation

Monday, July 24, 2017 - 8:25am

USI (Events Scheduler) is currenty experiencing a service degradation and is unavailable online. We are investigating and working with the vendor to restore the service as soon as possible. 

Planned GW Network Maintenance on Foggy Bottom and Mount Vernon Campuses

Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 10:00pm to Friday, July 21, 2017 - 4:00am

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing scheduled maintenance that will affect wireless Internet connectivity on the Foggy Bottom and Mount Vernon Campuses on Thursday

iBuy​ Expense​ Service ​Degradation

Friday, July 14, 2017 - 11:42am

GW's iBuy Expense  is currently experiencing a service

Scheduled Maintenance to Enterprise Accounting System (EAS)

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 9:00pm to 9:30pm

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing scheduled maintenance to the Enterprise Accounting System (EAS) to add vacation rules functionality to the system.

Scheduled Maintenance Affecting Wireless Internet in Fulbright, JBKO, Munson and Science and Engineering Halls

Monday, July 10, 2017 - 6:00pm to Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 2:00am

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing scheduled maintenance that will affect wireless Internet connectivity in the locations listed below on Monday, July 10, 2017 at

Scheduled Maintenance Affecting Multiple Technology Services

Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

The Division of Information Technology (IT) plans to perform scheduled maintenance affecting multiple technology services on Thursday, July 6, 2017 from 7:30pm - 9:30pm and Friday, July 7, 2017 f

Scheduled Maintenance to Tableau

Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing updates to the Tableau server (insight.it.gwu.edu) on Thursday, July 6, 2017 from 5:00pm - 9:00pm. 

Change to Division of IT Request Portal

Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 2:00pm to Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 10:00pm

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing upgrades affecting the Division of IT request portal on Saturday, June 24, 2017 from 2:00pm – Sunday, June 25, 2017 at 10:00pm.

System Status & Alerts

November
24—
November
28
2:00am—9:00am