Alerts Archive



GW Drupal Content Entry Outage

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing a system update that will impact the Drupal Content Management System on Tuesday, May 23, 2017 from 7:00pm to 10:00pm. 

NetID Account Claim and Password Reset Unavailable

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Impact to users: Due to scheduled maintenance, members of the GW community will not be able to create new NetID accounts or

VPN Service

Monday, May 22, 2017 - 10:30am to Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 12:00pm

Scheduled Upgrade to GW TeamSites and Intranet Sites

Friday, May 5, 2017 - 7:00pm to Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 7:00pm

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be upgrading GW TeamSites and Intranet Sites beginning on Friday, May 5, 2017 at 7:00pm through Sunday, May 7, 2017 at 7:00pm. 

Phishing Scam Currently Circulating GW Email Addresses

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 12:00pm to Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 5:00pm

Warning: An online phishing scam (screenshot below) is currently circulating GW email addresses.

Multiple Phishing Scams Currently Circulating GW Email Addresses

Monday, May 1, 2017 - 8:00am to Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 5:00pm

Warning: Multiple online phishing scams (screenshots below) are currently circulating GW email addresses. 

Scheduled Maintenance Affecting Wireless Internet in Lafayette Hall

Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 6:30am to 8:30am

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing scheduled maintenance that will affect wireless Internet connectivity in Lafayette Hall on Thursday, April 27, 2017 from 6:30am - 8:30

Scheduled Maintenance to Colonial Connect eFax Service

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 9:00pm to 11:00pm

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing scheduled maintenance on the 

Scheduled Maintenance Affecting Internet Access on 2nd and 3rd Floors of Academic Center

Friday, April 21, 2017 - 4:30am to 6:30am

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing scheduled maintenance that will affect Internet access on the second and third floors of Academic Center on Friday, April 21, 2017 fro

Scheduled Maintenance Affecting Internet Access on First Floor of Amsterdam Hall

Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 5:30am to 6:30am

The Division of Information Technology (IT) will be performing scheduled maintenance that will affect Internet access on the first floor of Amsterdam Hall on Thursday, April 20, 2017 from 5:30am -

Updates to SkillPort

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 9:00am to Friday, April 21, 2017 - 5:00pm

What's New in Skillport 8i

New Visual Design

Scheduled Decommission of Avaya Phone System Extensions

Friday, March 31, 2017 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

The Division of Information Technology (IT) is finalizing the implementation of the Colonial Connect unified communications service for the GW community.

System Status & Alerts